Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons

Game Boy Color



  • Released: Tue Feb 27 2001
  • Added: Tue Aug 17 2021
  • Updated: Mon Feb 20 2023
  • Genres: Role-playing (RPG), Adventure
  • Themes: Action, Fantasy
  • Companies Involved: Nintendo, Capcom Production Studio 1
  • Summary:

    The Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons is one of two Zelda titles released for the Game Boy Color, the other being Oracle of Ages. The game retain many gameplay elements from Link's Awakening such as the graphics, audio and top-view perspective. It also features eight dungeons and a large overworld to explore like in the previous games. Oracle of Seasons is said to be more action-oriented than its counterpart being more puzzle-oriented. After completing one of the two games, both can be linked to form a single linear plot with an alternate ending. Oracle of Seasons and Oracle of Ages were often credited as being two of the top games for the Game Boy Color.

  • Storyline:

    The land of Holodrum is slowly withering. Onox, the General of Darkness, has imprisoned the Oracle of Seasons and is draining the very life out of the land. With the seasons in tumult and the forces of evil running rampant, the world looks for a hero... and finds Link. His quest won't be easy - he'll have to master the seasons themselves if he's to turn back the evil tide.